Free Delivery within Ireland

When Silence Falls

The Stations of the Cross

Author(s): Anna Burke

ISBN13: 9781847300768

ISBN10: 1847300766

Publisher: Veritas Publications (1 Jan. 2008)

Extent: 76 pages

Binding: Paperback

Size: 18 x 10.9 x 0.8 cm

Bookmark and Share
  • The Stations of the Cross, whether celebrated in our Christian communities or as private prayer, call us into the depths of the mystery of God. As we remember again the political, social and religious systems that condemned, violated and killed one innocent man, we are faced with the truth of our own cultural time and the systems we ourselves support.


    The journey with Christ, through the fear and through the darkness, gives us a light and a strength, an insight and a context when silence falls in our own lives. This journey of intense suffering and sorrow remains beyond our comprehension and yet, within it, and because of it, we too find the inner strength and enduring faith for the last mile.


    When Silence Falls is a prayer book, telling us of hope that endures and of hearts that go on, even in the darkest hour. 

  • Anna Burke

    Anna Burke is a Sister of Mercy who works in Adult Faith Development in the diocese of Ardagh and Clonmacnois. She has worked in education and faith development in Florida, Zambia, South Africa and Ireland. Her particular interest is in praying with Scripture. Previous publications include Sacred the Hour: The Rosary Story in Mystery (2007), Where Blessings Flow: Words of Glory and Thanks (2008), When Silence Falls: The Stations of the Cross (2008) and In the Secret of My Heart: Moments of  Stillness in the Heart of Christ (2010), all published by Veritas.

  • Be the first to review this product

Availability: 41 in stock

When Silence Falls

prev next
Christmas Shipping Times