Free Delivery within Ireland

The Way of Jesus

A contemporary edition of a spiritual classic - Th

Author(s): N/A

ISBN13: 9780802826848

ISBN10: 0802826849

Publisher: Veritas Warehouse - Ballycoolin D 11

Bookmark and Share

  • Written in the tradition of The Imitation of Christ and Practicing the Presence of God, this anonymous mystical masterpiece has stood as a treasured devotional text for nearly five centuries. The manuscript was discovered in 1516 in a monastic library in Germany and first published under the title Theologia Germanica by Martin Luther, who said of it: "Next to the Bible and St. Augustine, no book has ever come into my hands from which I have learned, or would wish to learn, more of what God, and Christ, and man, and all things are." Consisting of fifty-four short, pithy chapters, The Way of Jesus speaks of the most profound spiritual truths ever given to humanity, yet its language is beguilingly simple. One cannot read these wisdom-infused pages with an open mind and come away unchallenged or unchanged. Tony DSouzas modernization of the English text and his informative introduction make this unique devotional work available to a new generation of readers. It will be valued equally by those interested in classic religious texts and those seeking deeper wells of inspiration.

  • Be the first to review this product


The Way of Jesus