Free Delivery within Ireland

The Dolour Rosary: The Rosary of the Seven Sorrows of Mary

(Pack of 20 Prayer Cards)

Bookmark and Share
  • How to say this special Rosary. A wallet sized fold out card.


    Made to be easy to carry and read, this card fits into pockets, bags, purses and wallets, meaning you have a fantastic prayer always to hand. 

    Promoted by the Servite Order or the Order of Friar Servants of Mary, the Dolour Rosary is prayed with a special rosary with 49 beads (seven sets of 7) and 7 medals - each depicting one of the seven sorrows of Mary.

    These are the Seven Sorrows of Mary:

     - The 1st Sorrow
    Simeon's prophecy (Lk 2: 25-35)

     - The 2nd Sorrow
    Flight into Egypt (Mt 2: 13-15)

     - The 3rd Sorrow
    Losing of the Child Jesus (Lk 2: 41-50)

     - The 4th Sorrow
    Jesus meets his mother on the road to Calvary (Lk 23: 27-29)

     - The 5th Sorrow
    Mary at the foot of the Cross (Jn 19: 25-30)

     - The 6th Sorrow
    Mary receives her Son's body (Ps 130)

     - The 7th Sorrow
    The burial of Jesus (Mt 27: 59-60)

    This prayer helps us draw closer to Mary though contemplating her sufferings. By praying with Mary in her sorrows, we grow in love for her divine Son.

  • Be the first to review this product


The Dolour Rosary: The Rosary of the Seven Sorrows of Mary

More Views

Christmas Shipping Times