Free Delivery within Ireland

Chapter 11. The Four Marks of the Church

The Church is One, Holy, Catholic and Apostolic (CCC, nos. 811-962)


In the words of the Creed, we profess ‘one, holy, catholic and apostolic Church’. These four characteristics, or ‘marks,’ affirm the essential features of the Catholic Church, her origin and her mission in the world. The Church does not possess these characteristics; rather, we believe that it is Christ who, through the power of the Holy Spirit, makes his Body, the Church, ‘one, holy, catholic and apostolic’.


Lesson of Faith: Edel Quinn



Venerable Edel Quinn

Read about the life of Venerable Edel Quinn, and pray for her beatification on this website hosted by the Legion of Mary.


‘A Woman Fully Alive’

Read John Murray’s article about Edel Quinn first published in The Messanger.


4 result(s)

4 result(s)

Christmas Shipping Times