Free Delivery within Ireland

In Him All Things CD

Bookmark and Share
  • In Him All Things is a twelve-track collection of religious compositions by Belfast religious education teacher, Brendan Dowd.


    Performing with Brendan are some of the most talented Church musicians and singers in Belfast.


    Brendan’s music has been broadcast on BBC and RTÉ television and radio, as well as Spirit Radio and Radio Maria. He has performed and given music workshops across Ireland and in the USA.


    As a leading member of the Down and Connor Folk Group, which resources parish musicians at its annual ‘Folk Weekend’, Brendan has a desire to keep alive the genre of Church music that has had such a profound impact on his faith and life.


    He says: ‘It all belongs to God and we owe it to future generations to share our joy and love of music with them.’


    In 2013, Brendan led the worship at the Down and Connor Diocesan Congress in the Waterfront Hall, Belfast, having been commissioned to compose ‘God’s Chosen People’ as the theme song of the Congress.


    One close observer of the Church music scene said: ‘Brendan’s music is much more than a resource. It comes from the heart and represents a new direction in contemporary Irish religious music.’ He added, ‘From the haunting lyricism of “Mother Behold Thy Son” and the anguish of “Adam’s Song” to the toe-tapping-get-up-and-sing, “All People Clap Your Hands”, Brendan has created an album of music that holds your attention and won’t let you go.’


    Track Listing:

    1. In Him All Things
    2. Mother Behold Thy Son
    3. Emmaus
    4. The Sacrament of Your Mercy
    5. All People Clap Your Hands
    6. God’s Chosen People
    7. Micah
    8. Adam’s Song
    9. Come Follow Me
    10. The Gift Hymn (We Welcome You Jesus)
    11. I Want To Thank You
    12. Show Your Power God

  • Be the first to review this product

Availability: 14 in stock

In Him All Things CD

Christmas Shipping Times