Free Delivery within Ireland

James Kilbane

Veritas Presents:

James Kilbane, The Family Collection 

Veritas Publications and James Kilbane have teamed up again to release an outstanding collection of songs for families entitled The Family Collection. With a total of twenty specially chosen songs of faith and family, this collection is rich in all-time favourites, including ‘There is a Place’, ‘The Wedding Song’ and ‘Faith of Our Fathers’, as 

James Kilbane - The Family Collectionwell as Christian-based country like ‘Mama’s Roses’, ‘Going Home’ and ‘Richest Man on Earth’. The Family Collection is a beautiful collection of songs for every family, no matter their situation. Family members will enjoy this album together and cherish it for a long time to come.

The release of Veritas Presents: James Kilbane, The Family Collection, Kilbane’s thirteenth album, will coincide with the forthcoming World Meeting of Families, taking place in Dublin in 2018. A collection of his finest Christian recordings that celebrate and reflect family life, the album contains well-loved traditional family hymns alongside Christian country songs of family.

Since coming to national attention in 2004 through Ireland’s talent search programme You’re a Star, James Kilbane’s career has gone from strength to strength. He is now a multi-platinum-selling Christian, gospel, Celtic country and Irish folk singer. He is married to Christina since 1989 and they have two adult children.

Many people are aware of Kilbane’s voice, his wide taste in music, incorporating country, gospel, contemporary and traditional styles, and of his strong beliefs, his desire and determination, which have fuelled his career. Kilbane has also been involved in a range of international projects, from the 50th International Eucharistic Congress in June 2012 and working for the Home of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Meryem Ana Evi, in Ephesus, Turkey, to performing in a death row prison, Grafton High Security Prison in Ohio, USA. These experiences, along with the experience of building a career, a marriage and raising a family, have given Kilbane much personal hope and further belief to continue and to develop in his work.

Kilbane continues to promote what he believes. His faith is important to his work and to his followers at home and around the world. This dedication has led him to take chances in his career, diversifying in his recordings, respecting the old while embracing the new.


Veritas Presents: James Kilbane, The Family Collection will be on release from 6 July 2017 at all Veritas shops and independent outlets nationwide, as well as




Veritas Presents:

James Kilbane, The Family Collection



Track Listing:


  1. The Wedding Song
  2. There is a Place (A Time to Remember)
  3. Richest Man on Earth
  4. Faith of Our Fathers
  1. You Can’t Buy Heaven
  2. Because He Lives
  3. You Were
  4. Come Follow Me (The Nazarene Song)
  5. El Shaddai (Almighty God)
  6. Precious Memories
  7. Mary, Did You Know?
  8. Mama’s Roses
  9. Let Us Shine
  10. Going Home
  11. Thank Heaven for You
  12. Ticket Home
  13. I Will Never Forget You
  14. Wanderer’s Prayer
  15. In My Daughter’s Eyes
  16. May the Good Lord Bless and Keep You



10 result(s)

10 result(s)

Christmas Shipping Times